[Top 5] Result!! List of Unrequited Love Song

Well, well, not bad. I had 2 voter, 1 anonymous voter and I voted 2 song myself, LOL. ^^ (My bad, sorry).

Anyway, if you put my vote away, there are 3 songs that is already voted; each by one person. They are:

1. Endlessly (Muse)
2. Creep (Radiohead)
3. Out of Reach (Gabrielle)

Since there are 3 winners with tie result, I guess I have to include my previous votes: Muse’s Endlessly and Aqualung’s Strange and Beautiful. Then, I think I’ll vote for Coldplay’s Shiver to make the list complete.

So, guys and gals, here is my top 5 unrequited love song.

#5
Shiver by Coldplay

This is one of the best from my favorite album from Coldplay: Parachutes.

So I look in your direction,
But you pay me no attention,
And you know how much I need you,
But you never even seen me.

#4
Strange and Beautiful by Aqualung

This song played in Wicker Park (a movie with beautiful idea but poorly executed especially with those lusts. Eww…😦 Hate that).

To me, you’re strange and you’re beautiful
You’d be so perfect with me
But you just can’t see
You turn every head but you don’t see me

#3
Out of Reach by Gabrielle

Hahaha, do we all tend to be busier than usual to forget a certain thing called heartbreak?

Catch myself, from despair
I could drown if I stay here
Keeping busy, everyday
I know I will be ok

#2
Creep by Radiohead

What do you expect? Yes, a lot of ordinary people DO love “special” people. And yet, many of them is regretting themselves for being ordinary. Love is simply makes our mind blind. Huff.

I don’t care if it hurts
I want to have control
I want a perfect body
I want a perfect soul
I want you to notice when I’m not around
You’re so f****ng special
I wish I was special

#1
Endlessly by Muse

My favorite song from Muse. It is simply because the enchanting sound of the music. A lil bit electronica, isn’t it? Well, I’m not an expert in music. Tehehehe.  My personal favorite is the last line. Soon after Matthew Bellamy (Muse’s vocalist) sung that part, the music stopped with a nice drum beat. It keeps the lyrics just linger there…

Hopelessly I’ll love you endlessly
Hopelessly I’ll give you everything
But I won’t give you up
I won’t let you down
And I won’t leave you falling
But the moment never comes

That is all folks!!! Hope you all like it.

Oh, btw, my big thanks to you who voted: Dinhie and Novroz (also for the recommendation: Unintended by Muse. Yup, you’re right. The song is also visualizes the feeling of unrequited love).

Well, see you at the next poll, minna-san!!!

Updated per August 31st, 2010

:: There! Now I know how to close a poll properly :D… Yup, I’ve already close the poll on June 1st, 2010, tbut here are few people who are still giving their votes. So, if you look here (my votes included) and here (minus my votes), the results are different. Well, Top 3 goes to Muse’s Endlessly, Radiohead’s Creep, and Coldplay’s Shiver. Thanks for voting. ^^

7 thoughts on “[Top 5] Result!! List of Unrequited Love Song

  1. Well, of course your wedding singer can complete the song by changing the last line: Finally the moment comes… ^^ but, the original last line is the best thing from this song. That is why I love it!
    Making top 5 -every kind of top 5- is sometimes difficult. Especially when you have many favorites. Even your top 5 of men to drool, well, for me, that is a hard one. It is hard to pick just 5! Hehehe.

    1. Hehehe it’s easy for me, because the rest are just eye candy….I like looking at them but they don’t make my heart stops😉

      It’s hard making a list of songs…because there are so many songs. I don’t think I can make top-5 Larc or Muse songs. Tho I had written best B-side track from muse, B-side is easier to choose

  2. Horay for MUSE🙂 Endlessly can be a great love song too if you just erase the last line😉 I want it to be in my wedding song (but the singer is not allowed to sing the last line).

    This is a very tough top-5 … I don’t think I can make such a list….but maybe I’ll try it one day.

    Btw: hehehe *senyum2 mesum* share your choice of top-5 men to drool on in me newest post please ;p I like to know your version of beauty and drooling.

  3. Que tu m’aimais encore,
    C’est quelqu’un qui m’a dit que tu m’aimais encore.
    Serais ce possible alors ?

    – Quelqu’un M’a Dit by Carla Bruni!

    Really think ya should check that one out!😀

    1. Haaaaaa? *terbengong-bengong
      Gue pikir ini spam dari mana pake bahasa Furansu segala???
      Hampir aja gue delete, wekekekeke (musuhan sama spammers).
      Okay, gue cari link d/l-nya dulu.

Your Comment Will Make My Day :)

